Think Of Me

Think of me when you are weary,
Of travelling an exhausting path.
When you see the birds resting,
When you sigh of failures,
When you despair in unforeseen pain.
Think of me when you see the setting sun,
Hiding behind the caved windows.
When the last leaf falls,
When you play your ballad.
Think of me in your last whistle,
In your dying moments.
Whether in tender or bitterness,
In joy or in despair.
Think of me when your heart longs.
For I loved you late, but I loved well,
Loved you with my all.

Leave a Reply

